Wii Fit for 30 minutes. Oh Yeah.
And here's the thing. In earlier days would never have "counted" 30 minutes as real exercise. In those days, I didn't have kids and I would frequently work out for 2 hours straight. Then, if I only had 30 minutes, I wouldn't exercise at all, because it didn't seem long enough to count.
And life goes on.
Now, I barely have 2 hours in a whole week to work-out. If I continued to apply the philosophy of work-out 2 hours or not at all, I'd be living in couch-potato city. (Is that how you spell potato? I'm never sure. Me and Dan Quayle.)
So I've worked out four days straight and gotten about two hours in already this week. Not bad for 20-30 minutes here and there.
In other news, welcome Emma! My 9th follower (and my very favorite niece North of the Mason-Dixon Line--bless her heart). Woot! Woot! Emma is a writer herself, so don't be surprised if she winds up plugging her own blog before long.
Meanwhile, my sister has started a blog! No. Seriously. I didn't believe it either, but I've seen it and it's true. Check it out at http://auroraiterumtemptat.blogspot.com/
Problem is, she opened her blog 3 days ago and already she has as many followers as I do. What's up with that? So come on readers, let me know you are out there. Comment. Follow. Something. . . . Or just keep reading and I'll believe you are really out there. That works too.
Decreasing excuses,
Aileen
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

Hey, Aunt Aileen!!! I love what you're doing here!! I've been trying to make mama do the same thing. She usually just works out on Wii fit for 30 minutes a day, just like you. I love Wii fit. So does she. Good job!!
ReplyDeleteYou mentioned that you wouldn't be surprised if I started a blog. The thing is, I DO have a blog, it's called Summer Girl. I was really surprised when mama asked me if it would be weird if she got a blog =] But whatever. It's really cool. My address is http://summergirl-ew.blogspot.com. I would love it if you visited it!
Love&Hugs,
~~Emma~~
See you are just the coolest. Only thing is now everyone is going to wish they had an niece as amazing as mine. Bless their little hearts. You rock Emma!
ReplyDelete